Sea Bass Fillet wrapped in Nori Seaweed

August 5, 2010

Just an experiment…I imagine it might be interesting to wrap fish fillets with nori seaweed sheets…..All ingredients came from the sea! A kind of “sushi” without rice!

I  seasoned each sea bass fillets (skin on) with a pinch of salt and then wrapped the fillet with one piece of seaweed  on each side. Brush both side of the warps with a little olive oil. Grill the fillet for around 5-10 minutes, until cooked.

Serve with vinaigrette: whisk 2 tbsp olive oil with vinegar and 1 tbsp of honey.

Put the fish in a serving plate and drizzle generous amount of the vinaigrette and serve.

Quite a refreshing starter. Could be served cold I think!

6 Responses to “Sea Bass Fillet wrapped in Nori Seaweed”


  1. What a great idea to warp fish with nori! They both are my favorite ingredients. Looks delicious!

  2. Lisa Says:

    wow great idea! I love fish and I love nori. And are those beet cubes??? love it (=

    • kokloongw Says:

      i am happy you love the look of it!
      This week is beetroot week, so everything i cooked so far has beetroot in it! :)
      I diced and freeze it for future uses..:)


  3. It’s really beautiful. I can definitely see how the contrast of the bass with the nori would be refreshing.

    • kokloongw Says:

      Yes, Initially i thought the dark green would give a good contrast to the white flesh…I thought if i slice it nicely I would see dark top and bottom skin with white meat in between…
      but that was just my imagination..need to refine this dish!


Leave a Reply

