Purple-Skined Potatoes

August 5, 2010

These are potatoes from my garden, just few of them tiny one!! A bit of a waste of time after few months of waiting…!

But they look very pretty!

3 Responses to “Purple-Skined Potatoes”

  1. Ruairi Says:

    I love waxy skinned potatoes…congrats on these :-D

    Beautiful recipes, site and photos!

    r.x

    • kokloongw Says:

      Thanks for visiting my blog, I am glad you like the photos etc.
      I just found out the proper name of the potato! It is Rooster Potato! :)
      I just thought the colour was nice when I bought it from the supermarket!

  2. Ruairi Says:

    Yes, Roosters !!!

    We have lost growing in Ireland, my personal choice for roasting :-D


Leave a Reply

