Roasted Beetroot Fruity Salad

August 4, 2010

Harvest from the garden, gooseberries, cherry tomatoes, purple potatoes.

The sweetness of the roasted beetroots and cherry tomatoes combined with sour gooseberries…, such a beautiful red colour juices…..it looks very appetising…

All you need to do is to roast the chunky beetroot with drizzle of olive oil in the oven until soft. Mixed all the fruits together, a squeeze  of honey or black pepper syrup, salt to taste. Done. Simple and pretty salad

I think grapes would be good too if gooseberries are unavailable.

PS: DONOT BE TOO ALARMED AFTER EATING THIS SALAD AND WHEN YOU ARE DOING YOUR BUSINESS IN THE TOILET. YOU WILL SEE THE EFFECT OF THE FOOD WE CONSUMED.

4 Responses to “Roasted Beetroot Fruity Salad”

  1. Evan Thomas Says:

    Lol. I love the little PS. at the end. The first time I had beets, I didn’t know and thought I was dying for 2 weeks

  2. Lisa Says:

    hehe don’t you love eating healthy and then getting a nice and vibrant uh you know what (= I love beets and what a great way to eat it with fruit.


  3. what a fantastic idea! The pictures are so beautiful! I also loved the PS LOL!


  4. HAHAHA, I love your disclaimer about what will happen after you eat this… I know just what you mean since I love to eat beets. ;) Great recipe!


Leave a Reply

