Happy 6-month-old Birthday…!

April 25, 2010

I can’t believe this food blog is now 6 months old!  And I am pleased to tell you, today I finally got my 500 hits for April! Also, I am quite happy that one of my blog posts, Chinese BBQ Pork is buzzed enough to be  TOP 9  at Foodbuzz! Many hours of cooking and eating. Many kilograms of weight/fat accumulating around my tummy. For the past 6 months, I really having a lot of fun thinking about food! So much so, I think I am kind of distracted from my architectural profession! I need to find a balance between the two of the activities that I enjoyed very much!

Food is such a good way to make friends. Thank you Michelle from Greedy Gourment for taking me to sample some wonderful Malaysian food In London. Fed stranger, Danny at Where is my Pork Chop with some Hakka food. Now associates with Bien Manger, a French Gourmet food online. (Hopefully will start to learn to make some French food soon! Watch this blog!)

Thanks also my friends: Junko, Ross (now re-located to Sri Lanka!) and James for travelling all the way from London to be my food testers!

So much fun cooking! I can’t wait to be back in the kitchen tomorrow and get to know more food-loving new friends from around the world!

This Victoria sponge cake  with lemon curd is for you all…to look! :P (not so pretty looking one though!)

THANK YOU ALL of you, my family, friends, and foodies…for all the nice comments, and encouragement about my cooking/ food photography.

Cheers!!

And I almost forget to mention Micheal from The God’s Cake, who introduced me to food blogging!

3 Responses to “Happy 6-month-old Birthday…!”


  1. Happy Birthday to your Blog and to you for the experience. You have a gift for placement, lighting and nice dialogue.

    Keep it up!
    :)

  2. Sarka Says:

    Hello,

    My name is Sarka and I write the food blog http://cookingyourdream.com. I stumbled across your blog via UKFBA. Congratulations on your blog anniversary and on making Top 9 at Foodbuzz! I checked few of your recipes and I think you definitely deserve it! Keep it up!

    I don’t know if you’ve heard yet, but there is a Food Blogger Conference being held in London on June 4th, 5th & 6th 2010. We would love for you to join if at all feasible. It’s open to UK and non UK food bloggers as well. It will be the perfect opportunity to network, learn and expand on relevant topics, eat delicious food and have a good laugh. We have some award-winning guest speakers and some lovely goodies.

    For more information please visit http://www.foodbloggerconnect.com/

    I really hope you can make it and look forward to meeting you.

    All the best,

    Sarka

    Cooking Your Dream
    http://cookingyourdream.com
    http://www.foodbloggerconnect.com


Leave a Reply

